//Winners of Two Law Awards

Winners of Two Law Awards

HOMS are delighted to once again have received outstanding recognition and be named winners in the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards 2015 at the awards ceremony on 30th April. We were named Munster Law Firm of the Year 2015, Over Five Solicitors, and Legal Executive of the Year 2015 was won by Jacci Fox, our Debt Collection Manager.

The awards were presented by Miriam O’Callaghan. Over 550 legal professionals attended and the Minister for Justice & Equality, Frances Fitzgerald TD, was the guest of honour.

Harry Fehily, Managing Partner, commented,

“We are delighted that our commitment to quality legal services has received this outstanding recognition by the judges in the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards 2015. We would like to thank all of our clients for their continuing support, without which succeeding in these awards would not be possible. We are committed to continuing to work hard to achieve our clients’ objectives and to developing a brand of quality, knowledge, experience and value characterised by timely, friendly and cost-efficient service. Congratulations to all at HOMS and to Jacci Fox who has been recognised as the national Legal Executive of the Year. I am delighted that the outstanding dedication and hard work of all of the staff at HOMS has been recognised by the awards.”

Finalists in Six Other Award Categories

HOMS were also shortlisted as finalists in six other award categories namely:-
1. Alternative Dispute Resolution Team of the Year
2. Banking, Finance and Insolvency Team of the Year
3. Family Law Team of the Year
4. Litigation Case of the Year
5. Property, Planning and Probate Team of the Year
6. Public Sector Team of the Year.

Congratulations to all of the winners this year.


1.Left to Right, HOMS Partners (Donal Creaton, Robert Kennedy, Harry Fehily and Robert Bourke) being presented with the Munster Law Firm (Over Five Solicitors) of the Year 2015 Award by Denis Hickey (Managing Director of Hibernian Legal) (centre).

2. Left to Right, The HOMS team are pictured at the Awards. Lisa Killeen, Kevin Doughan, Sandra Egan, Robert Bourke, Robert Kennedy, Jacci Fox, Harry Fehily, Donal Creaton, Alice Steen, Pat McInerney, Caroline Fitzgibbon and Michael Murphy.

2018-11-13T10:48:15+00:00May 11th, 2015|Latest News|


Contact our experienced solicitors for specialised legal advice, representation and solutions


In May 2021 our domain name will change from to This move is part of our upcoming rebrand from HOMS Solicitors to Holmes in recognition of how our firm is continuing to grow and evolve. We look forward to sharing this new and exciting journey with you.

» View Our People