You are here: Practice Areas > Defence Litigation
Practice Areas
Defence Litigation

Holmes O'Malley Sexton is retained by most liability insurers in Ireland to deal with the defence of personal injury and related claims. We act on behalf of clients in all courts and throughout all geographical locations in the country. From dealing with road traffic accidents to complex employer's liability claims and public liability claims, our expertise in this practice area has grown over the years. We ensure that our personal injury defence team keep abreast of all legislative developments. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver a first class, cost-effective service to our clients.

The firm has acted in many landmark cases, which have changed and clarified the law in several key areas.

 

Managing partner Harry Fehily at Holmes O’Malley Sexton ‘ensures first-class delivery within the firm’. Donal Creaton, who has ‘a cool head and gives sound advice’, successfully defended Limerick University in a harassment, discrimination and intimidation case.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Dispute Resolution


Holmes O’Malley Sexton’s Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy have ‘extensive knowledge and expertise in defence litigation’. Professional indemnity and personal injury defence are the main areas of focus for this busy practice.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Insurance


Holmes O’Malley Sexton is notable mainly for insurance and private client work. Harry Fehily leads the team.
Legal 500 EMEA 2012 – Dispute resolution


Holmes O’Malley Sexton has a particular focus on defending professional liability and personal injury cases. Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy lead the team.
Legal 500 EMEA 2012 - Insurance

Contacts

Donal Creaton

Partner

T: +353 61 445573

E: donal.creaton@homs.ie

Robert Kennedy

Partner

T: +353 61 445543

E: robert.kennedy@homs.ie

Terence Heaney

Partner

T: +353 61 445538

E: terry.heaney@homs.ie

Anna Owens

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445583

E: anna.owens@homs.ie

Tríona Walsh

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445567

E: triona.walsh@homs.ie

Wayne Finn

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445570

E: wayne.finn@homs.ie

Peggy Cusack

Legal Assistant

T: +353 61 445536

E: peggy.cusack@homs.ie

Tomás McDonagh

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445531

E: tomas.mcdonagh@homs.ie

Ailbhe Storan

Solicitor

T: +353 1 6344977

E: ailbhe.storan@homs.ie