You are here: Practice Areas > Professional Negligence
Practice Areas
Professional Negligence

Our professional negligence team has extensive experience and expertise in advising and representing clients taking, or the subject of, professional negligence actions in respect of:

  • Engineers
  • Architects
  • Auctioneers
  • Solicitors
  • Barristers
  • Medical professionals
  • Public bodies
  • Education authorities and institutions
  • Other professionals

We appreciate the trauma of the effects of possible negligence and conversely the effects on the defendant, personally, financially and professionally, and handle cases in the utmost professional way.

We are pro-active in negotiation and settlement and consider alternative dispute resolution, such as mediation and arbitration, before embarking on litigation. We are highly experienced in litigation and advocacy in all of the courts from the Circuit to the Supreme Court and represent our clients to the highest standard.

 

Holmes O’Malley Sexton has a defence litigation practice handling personal injury, professional negligence and other claims. Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy are recommended.
Legal 500 EMEA 2014 – Insurance

 

Limerick’s Holmes O’Malley Sexton provides ‘client-driven solutions’; ‘service comes first and fees are a secondary concern’. The firm has a broad dispute resolution practice led by Harry Fehily. Clients include the University of Limerick.
Legal 500 EMEA 2014 – Dispute Resolution

 

Holmes O’Malley Sexton’s Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy have ‘extensive knowledge and expertise in defence litigation’. Professional indemnity and personal injury defence are the main areas of focus for this busy practice.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Insurance

 

Managing partner Harry Fehily at Holmes O’Malley Sexton ‘ensures first-class delivery within the firm’. Donal Creaton, who has ‘a cool head and gives sound advice’, successfully defended Limerick University in a harassment, discrimination and intimidation case.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Dispute Resolution
 

Contacts

Harry Fehily

Managing Partner

T: +353 61 445512

E: harry.fehily@homs.ie

Robert Kennedy

Partner

T: +353 61 445543

E: robert.kennedy@homs.ie

Donal Creaton

Partner

T: +353 61 445573

E: donal.creaton@homs.ie

Robert Bourke

Partner

T: +353 61 445537

E: robert.bourke@homs.ie

Pat McInerney

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445507

E: pat.mcinerney@homs.ie

Aoife Skehan

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445546

E: aoife.skehan@homs.ie

Alice Lanigan

Solicitor

T: +353 1 6768928

E: alice.lanigan@homs.ie

Orla Begley

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445582

E: orla.begley@homs.ie

Eadaoin Jackson

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445539

E: eadaoin.jackson@homs.ie

Peggy Cusack

Legal Assistant

T: +353 61 445536

E: peggy.cusack@homs.ie

Michael Murphy

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445551

E: michael.murphy@homs.ie

Ailbhe Storan

Solicitor

T: +353 1 6344977

E: ailbhe.storan@homs.ie