You are here: Practice Areas > Insurance
Practice Areas
Insurance

Our insurance unit has extensive experience in advising clients on all aspects of insurance law and regulation.

We specialise in the legal interpretation of insurance policies. Our range of services includes drafting of insurance contracts and policies and we advise on the interpretation of isolated clauses within these insurance policies. We are on the panel of solicitors to act for the Motor Insurer’s Bureau of Ireland in the Mid West region and have particular expertise in the application of the law in relation to uninsured and untraced drivers. We have extensive experience in dealing with both litigation and arbitrations in those areas.

Our valued group of clients includes both national and international insurers as well as loss adjusters.


Holmes O’Malley Sexton has a defence litigation practice handling personal injury, professional negligence and other claims. Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy are recommended.
Legal 500 EMEA 2014 – Insurance

 

Limerick’s Holmes O’Malley Sexton provides ‘client-driven solutions’; ‘service comes first and fees are a secondary concern’. The firm has a broad dispute resolution practice led by Harry Fehily. Clients include the University of Limerick.
Legal 500 EMEA 2014 – Dispute Resolution

 

Holmes O’Malley Sexton’s Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy have ‘extensive knowledge and expertise in defence litigation’. Professional indemnity and personal injury defence are the main areas of focus for this busy practice.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Insurance

 

Managing partner Harry Fehily at Holmes O’Malley Sexton ‘ensures first-class delivery within the firm’. Donal Creaton, who has ‘a cool head and gives sound advice’, successfully defended Limerick University in a harassment, discrimination and intimidation case.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Dispute Resolution

Contacts

Harry Fehily

Managing Partner

T: +353 61 445512

E: harry.fehily@homs.ie

Donal Creaton

Partner

T: +353 61 445573

E: donal.creaton@homs.ie

Robert Kennedy

Partner

T: +353 61 445543

E: robert.kennedy@homs.ie

Orla Begley

Senior Assistant Solicitor

T: +353 61 445582

E: orla.begley@homs.ie

Pat McInerney

Senior Assistant Solicitor

T: +353 61 445507

E: pat.mcinerney@homs.ie

Michael Murphy

Senior Assistant Solicitor

T: +353 61 445551

E: michael.murphy@homs.ie

Wayne Finn

Senior Assistant Solicitor

T: +353 1 6769026

E: wayne.finn@homs.ie

Ailbhe Storan

Assistant Solicitor

T: +353 1 6768928

E: ailbhe.storan@homs.ie