You are here: Practice Areas > Insurance
Practice Areas
Insurance

Our insurance unit has extensive experience in advising clients on all aspects of insurance law and regulation.

We specialise in the legal interpretation of insurance policies. Our range of services includes drafting of insurance contracts and policies and we advise on the interpretation of isolated clauses within these insurance policies. We are on the panel of solicitors to act for the Motor Insurer’s Bureau of Ireland in the Mid West region and have particular expertise in the application of the law in relation to uninsured and untraced drivers. We have extensive experience in dealing with both litigation and arbitrations in those areas.

Our valued group of clients includes both national and international insurers as well as loss adjusters.


Holmes O’Malley Sexton’s Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy have ‘extensive knowledge and expertise in defence litigation’. Professional indemnity and personal injury defence are the main areas of focus for this busy practice.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Insurance


Managing partner Harry Fehily at Holmes O’Malley Sexton ‘ensures first-class delivery within the firm’. Donal Creaton, who has ‘a cool head and gives sound advice’, successfully defended Limerick University in a harassment, discrimination and intimidation case.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Dispute Resolution


Holmes O’Malley Sexton has a particular focus on defending professional liability and personal injury cases. Donal Creaton and Robert Kennedy lead the team.
Legal 500 EMEA 2012 - Insurance
 

Holmes O’Malley Sexton is notable mainly for insurance and private client work. Harry Fehily leads the team.
Legal 500 EMEA 2012 – Dispute resolution

Contacts

Harry Fehily

Managing Partner

T: +353 61 445512

E: harry.fehily@homs.ie

Donal Creaton

Partner

T: +353 61 445573

E: donal.creaton@homs.ie

Robert Kennedy

Partner

T: +353 61 445543

E: robert.kennedy@homs.ie

Pat McInerney

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445507

E: pat.mcinerney@homs.ie

Orla Begley

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445582

E: orla.begley@homs.ie

Michael Murphy

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445551

E: michael.murphy@homs.ie

Ailbhe Storan

Solicitor

T: +353 1 6344977

E: ailbhe.storan@homs.ie