You are here: Practice Areas > Commercial Litigation and Dispute Resolution
Practice Areas
Commercial Litigation and Dispute Resolution*

In business, as in normal life, conflicts and disputes are likely to arise. At Holmes O'Malley Sexton we have an experienced litigation and dispute resolution team at the ready to help you overcome such difficulties effectively and efficiently. We place great emphasis on gaining knowledge of all the relevant facts. We use this knowledge along with our experience to achieve the optimal result for our clients, whether through negotiation and settlement, trial, arbitration or alternative dispute resolution.

We have wide reaching experience in solving complex commercial disputes on behalf of our clients. We provide a fully comprehensive service, covering every aspect of dispute resolution and commercial and general litigation.

We represent our clients in all courts as well as tribunals, arbitrations, inquiries and other forms of mediation. We have considerable experience in dealing with disputes in the Commercial Court.

We advise on:

  • Judicial review actions
  • Construction disputes
  • Distribution, agency and franchising disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Intellectual property and information technology disputes
  • Partnership disputes
  • Product liability
  • Property disputes
  • Shareholders' disputes
  • Specific performance actions.


Limerick’s Holmes O’Malley Sexton provides ‘client-driven solutions’; ‘service comes first and fees are a secondary concern’. The firm has a broad dispute resolution practice led by Harry Fehily. Clients include the University of Limerick.
Legal 500 EMEA 2014 – Dispute Resolution

 

Managing partner Harry Fehily at Holmes O’Malley Sexton ‘ensures first-class delivery within the firm’. Donal Creaton, who has ‘a cool head and gives sound advice’, successfully defended Limerick University in a harassment, discrimination and intimidation case.
Legal 500 EMEA 2013 - Dispute Resolution


 

*In contentious business, a solicitor may not calculate fees or other charges as a percentage or proportion of any award or settlement.

 

Contacts

Ailbhe Storan

Solicitor

T: +353 1 6768928

E: ailbhe.storan@homs.ie

Harry Fehily

Managing Partner

T: +353 61 445512

E: harry.fehily@homs.ie

Aoife Skehan

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445546

E: aoife.skehan@homs.ie

Fiona Manning

Associate Solicitor

T: +353 1 6768928

E: fiona.manning@homs.ie

Lisa Killeen

Solicitor

T: 353 61 445508

E: lisa.killeen@homs.ie

Alice Lanigan

Solicitor

T: +353 1 6768928

E: alice.lanigan@homs.ie

Orla Begley

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445582

E: orla.begley@homs.ie

Eadaoin Jackson

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445539

E: eadaoin.jackson@homs.ie

Pat McInerney

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445507

E: pat.mcinerney@homs.ie

Michael Murphy

Solicitor

T: +353 61 445551

E: michael.murphy@homs.ie